Advances in Electronics and Telecommunications

Important for:

About the Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications

The Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications (FET), established in October 2006, employs ca 70 academic teachers, including several professors and doctors with habilitation degree. Ca 700 students study Electronics and Telecommunications.

The Faculty is one of the top-rated research and educational institutions in Poland. It maintains standards of excellence in teaching and research, leadership in professional affairs and high visibility. Its mission is to provide graduate and undergraduate education and to conduct research in information and communication technologies. Innovation and breadth of opportunity are the hallmarks of the FET scientific and educational experience.

The Dean of FET is Prof. Krzysztof Wesołowski.
Vice-deans are Prof. Hanna Bogucka, Dr Krzysztof Arnold and Prof. Grzegorz Danilewicz.

Particular chairs – the FET organisational units – represent the following areas of research and teaching:

Chair of Wireless Communications:

  • Mobile Communications
  • Coding and Information Theory
  • Wireless Networks
  • Digital Circuits and VLSI testing
  • Wireless Standards and Protocols
  • Digital Signal Processing for Communications Systems

The head of the Chair: Prof. Krzysztof Wesołowski

Chair of Telecommunication Systems and Optoelectronics

  • Synchronization in Communication Systems and Circuits
  • Application of Chaotic Signals in Communication
  • Systems and Circuits
  • Digital Signal Processing
  • Optical Communications
  • Signal Aquistition and Processing in Electronic Measuring Systems
  • Noise Thermometry
  • Transducers and Microcontrollers for Measuring Systems

The head of the Chair: Prof. Ryszard Stasiński

Chair of Telecommunication and Computer Networks:

  • Traffic and Switching Theory
  • Optical Switching
  • Loss Systems in Integrated Services
  • Optical Networks
  • Computer and Telecommunications Networks
  • Design of Optical Switching Networks

The head of the Chair: Prof. Maciej Stasiak

Chair of Multimedia Telecommunications and Microelectronics:

  • Image and 2D, 3D video processing and coding
  • Audio processing and compression
  • Digital television and multimedia systems
  • Video surveillance and biometrics
  • Electromagnetic waves and antennas
  • Signal propagation in VLSI circuits
  • Embedded systems and FPGA implementations

The head of the Chair: Prof. Marek Domański

Upcoming events - KSTiT 2014

We invite you in September 2014 to a conference of Telecommunications and ITC in Poznań, Poland: KSTiT 2014.